Not yet certified? We can help!

The SHRM Certification program is designed to help candidates assume a more strategic leadership position and perform more effectively as they earn a credential recognized worldwide for its focus on behavioral competencies as well as technical knowledge in HR. 

SHRM offers two certifications:

  • SHRM-CP (SHRM-Certified Professional)
  • SHRM-SCP (SHRM-Senior Certified Professional)

Please consult the program website, shrmcertification.org for the most up-to-date information related to the SHRM-CP and SHRM-SCP.  

It includes details on:

  • Eligibility requirements
  • The application and testing processes
  • Options for test preparation
  • Recertification requirements 

 The HR Certification Institute offers four certifications for HR professionals:  

  • PHR® (Professional in Human Resources)
  • SPHR® (Senior Professional in Human Resources)
  • GPHR® (Global Professional in Human Resources)
  • PHR-CA® and SPHR-CA® (PHR with state certification in California and SPHR with state certification in California)

Certification is a voluntary action by a professional group to establish a system to grant recognition to professionals who have met a stated level of training and work experience. Certified individuals are usually issued a certificate attesting that they have met the standards of the credentialing organization and are entitled to make the public aware of their credentialed status, usually through the use of initials (i.e., PHR or SPHR) after their names.

Certifications differ from certificate programs because certifications include an experience component. Certificate programs, on the other hand, award certificates once a course of study has been completed and do not require previous work experience.

Visit the HRCI website for information on testing dates, application for certification, recertifying information, and various other certification questions you might have today!